

AN AGENDA FOR A MEETING OF THE COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
The Pavilions
Cambrian Park
Clydach Vale CF40 2XX

Meeting Contact: Claire Hendy, Democratic Services (01443 424081)

A meeting of the **COMMUNITY LIAISON COMMITTEE** will be held at the Chamber, Municipal Buildings, Gelliwasted Road, Pontypridd on **Date:- Thursday, 26th September, 2019**Time:- 10.30 am

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION

1. DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. WELCOME & APOLOGIES

3. MINUTES

To receive as an accurate record the minutes of the meeting on the 7th May, 2019.

4. UPDATE REPORT

To receive an update report from the Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication.

(Pages 9 - 14)

5. **OFFICE 365**

To receive details of Office 365 from the Council's ICT department.

6. THE WELL-BEING OF FUTURE GENERATIONS (WALES) ACT

To receive an update in respect of the Act referencing the wellbeing goals and five ways of working.

7. MODERNISATION OF RESIDENTIAL AND DAY CARE SERVICES

To receive an update in respect of the Modernisation of Residential and Day Care Services within Rhondda Cynon Taf.

8. ANY OTHER BUSINESS

To consider any other business as the Chairman feels appropriate.

Circulation - Members of the Community Liaison Committee:-

Leader of Council, County Borough Councillor A. Morgan, Deputy Leader of the Council, County Borough Councillor M.Webber (Chair) :and County Borough Councillor D.R.Bevan Cabinet Member for Enterprise Development and Housing.

Chairs and Clerks of the Town Council of Pontypridd and the Community Councils of Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm, Rhigos, Hirwaun & Penderyn, Llantwit Fardre, Llantrisant, Llanharry, Tonyrefail, Gilfach Goch, Pontyclun and Taffs Well & Nantgarw

Officers for Information.

Mr C Hanagan – Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication Mr .C.Bradshaw (Chief Executive), Mr A Wilkins (Director of Legal Services),